Electricbyke.com Reviews

27  Great
TrustScore 4 out of 5

4.0

In the Bicycle Store category

Write a review

Company activitySee all

Reviews  27



Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My revised review

I give Electricbyke bike five stars for there quality of electric bikes and their customer service. I only give UPS one star because of how long it took them to deliver my bike even though it was 4th of July holiday.

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Thank’s for the nice review!

Our 2022 Transparency Report has landed

Take a look

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Elegance

I love my ebIke. I chose a 22” for my height of 5’ 1” and I’m a senior.
I wanted to be able to control it instead of it controlling me.
I’m very happy with my purchase. I ordered a rear view mirror to see behind me.
I put my cell phone & water bottle in the basket.
My son put it together for me, assembly was easy.
I hope to get many years of bike riding from my e bike.

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Glad to hear you’re enjoying your new e-bike!


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like the bike but was disappointed…

I like the bike but was disappointed that it didn’t have the safety items other bikes have; front and rear lights. Also no USB port to charge external devices (lights). Also that I could only get white as a color. That you can only order a limited amount of accessories, it was hard to figure out what will fit the bike and I have had to return baskets and racks that didn’t fit. I haven’t rode it yet as I’m waiting on items for it. Also no walk setting. I bought the bike from the place that makes them.

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Hi Alethea - thanks for the review on your new bike. Not sure where you purchased it, but appreciate your order for several accessories from us. With respect to the basket that you are returning it is only for the JupiterBike Discovery X5 as mentioned on our product page. It appears the bike you purchased elsewhere was the Atlas model. JupiterBike does not currently stock a rear rack for that bike.


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Hi Jimme - the battery is at your front door. It arrived about the same time you posted this review. As we mentioned in our earlier email, the battery shipped separately.


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Cheep rear fender bracket….

Cheep rear fender bracket….
I installed the rear fender and it broke, need to make it out of something better than cheep plastic

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Hi Phillip - sorry to hear about the broken fender bracket. As you ordered an all-aluminum rear rack rather than fenders from us we recommend you contact the company that supplied the fender.
Best regards,
Customer Support Team


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good bike, poor shipping

The bike is great, but shipping was disappointing. It was not packed well and the charger arrived broken. UPS also failed to get signature upon delivery but I got lucky and it was not stolen (all packages left get stolen here).
Getting a replacement charger was pretty easy but took a while and I didn't receive a tracking number until the day it was arriving. So overall good bike, good customer service, bad packaging and shipping.

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Hi Jessi - thanks for your review. Apologies for the shipping issues. We have let the manufacturer warehouse know of this issue as they control the shipper. When you have had some time to ride your bike, please feel free to give it a product review! Enjoy!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It’s a great bike

It’s a great bike, wouldn’t recommend you put the bike together by yourself especially if you don’t know what you’re doing because some of the steps are a little complex. But besides that it’s a great bike and roses really well 👍🏽

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Hi Makalah - Glad to hear you got your bike together and are enjoying it!


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No instructions and incomplete hardware…

No instructions and incomplete hardware sent with kit. You Tube video made installation look easy. It wasn't. Very dissapointed after waiting six months for delivery. Will need to spend additional money for professional install.

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Ben - Sorry to hear about your disappointment with your product. Let us know which parts are missing and we’ll get them to you pronto.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good price

Good price. Fast shipping and delivery. Good communication. Very satisfied.

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Hi Alex - thanks for the review! It’s always nice to hear from our customers!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great product l!

Great product l!! Love the turn signals, but better than than that was the customer service! I ordered 2 sets of the blinkers and only one set was delivered to me, i emailed customer service and received a response within a few hours. They sent another set out to me in beyond reasonable amount of time. Great company!

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Thanks for the review, Jim. Enjoy those Winglights!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was awesome

Bill was awesome to work with customer service was awesome the bicycles are awesome 👏 Read them five star out of five stars

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Thanks for the great feedback, Jesus! Hope you are all enjoying those bikes!
-Bill


Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I order a set of WingLights 360 Fixed…

I ordered a set of WingLights 360 Fixed turn signals which are USB rechargeable for around $48. However, they sent me the "V3" version (which require batteries and sell for around $28). I called and happily, their customer service was first-rate; they had the correct "360" version to me within a few days. Unfortunately, they were defective -- they didn't hold a charge after I charged them several times at the requisite 30 minutes. Perhaps they were old stock and have been rendered defective over time. I'll call tomorrow. This is very frustrating but I’m sure their accommodating customer service folks will either get me a replacement soon or refund what I paid.

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Hi Michael - sorry to hear about the issue with your Winglights. We’ll make this right. Will let you know when replacements are on the way!
Customer Support Team


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service excellent customer…

Very fast service excellent customer service I recommend anybody looking for any parts for Bikes to purchase from them .

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Thanks for your review! We always appreciate hearing from our customers.


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Thanks for the heads-up, Clifton! We were showing the tire rather than the tube. We always appreciate it when our customers spot an error! Many thanks!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Micargi Aloha Electric Tandem - A+

I was initially concerned with purchasing an electric tandem bike online BUT Bill from ElectricByke gave me the confidence due to his immediate return calls and excellent / personable conversations we had. The Micargi Tandem is a blast. My wife and I have spent hours enjoying our time together getting the perfect amount of exercise we need throughout the ride. The bike is extremely comfortable with simple electronic controls to set your desired assist level OR an available full electric power mode and let the hub motor do all the work (which i rarely do). Since we both try to do most of the work, we have gone over 35 miles with plenty of battery power remaining. Thanks to ElectricByke for creating great experiences for us both. Just need to find an effective trailer for this bike so we can create new adventures elsewhere. A+ to ElectricByke, Micargi and the owner Bill! My next purchase will be an electric cruiser just for me!

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Thank you Frank - we always like to hear about our customers' experiences with their electric bikes. Glad you and your wife are enjoying your tandem bike. Here's to many happy miles for the two of you! - Bill


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The bike came with scratches on both…

The bike came with scratches on both fenders and marks on the body. It did not arrive looking like a new bike. I was going to call and ask for new fenders but my husband said not to bother.

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Hi Sandra - Sorry to hear about the scratches on your new bike. Could you please provide digital pictures of the scratches and marks on the bike so that we can advise the manufacturer. This is generally related to a shipping issue.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Responsive customer service

My trike came with a damaged seat. No problem; they were on it immediately and I had a replacement within a week.

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Melissa - many thanks for the service review. Glad we were able to solve your problem.


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

They took a little longer than what was…

They took a little longer than what was said, but their response was immediate when they sent an email to find out what was happening with the product

Reply from Electricbyke.com

Hi Nayibe - Thanks for your review. It is indeed frustrating when shipments take longer. Shipping times continue to be impacted across many industries by Covid-19. Thank you for your patience and we hope you enjoy your mobility scooter for many years to come!