SONDORS Premium Electric Bikes Reviews

1,200  Great
TrustScore 4 out of 5


In the Bicycle Store category

Write a review

Company activitySee all

Reviews  1,200

Our 2022 Transparency Report has landed

Take a look

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed even after previous…

Very disappointed even after previous survey I was told to send email for solution. This is about 10 times I am contacting for parts warranty. They sent me wrong part every time. I have 4 magnets without any reason sent to me.
We ordered Sondors although we have many ebikes here in Canada but disappointed due to rude behavior and no apology.

Due to wrong part our other parts damaged as summer we have to use bike in winter was not able to use.
Now when told about the tire gear parts and brake cable still not sure what is coming in shipment.

I am going to send all communication to BBB and media as import from USA I stopped all my families and friends due to this experience.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Not excited about quality of bike.

Tech on phone walked me through some steps and came to conclusion it was throttle. Had to wait for quite a while for shipping, and when it arrived and was installed it didn’t work - same error code. Now I’m told it may be controller and suggested to purchase it.

Not excited about that quality of the brand.

Reply from SONDORS Premium Electric Bikes

Please know that since the throttle did not correct the issue, it has been refunded and that our Tech Team is here to help get you back up and ridding. If you have any questions that we can help with, please reach out to

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Rockstar and LX experience

I bought a Sondors LX for my wife after purchasing a Rockstar for myself. We both love our new E-bikes! I also bought the rear rack, bag and fender kit for the LX. We are still waiting for some parts that were missing from the fender kit. My wife wants to know were on the LX can you mount a water bottle holder. Any suggestion?
Jim & Martha 818-523-4044 cell

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Broke the LCD screen on my Fold-X

Broke the LCD screen on my Fold-X, but the replacement was no longer available for my older model. I purchased 2nd hand, so I wasn't in the system. Sean found a workaround and with a different part that required an extension cable he provided at no charge. He also provided information on required reprogramming.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars


Worked with Grant on a small issue with my display, email response was very fast and my problem was quickly resolved.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I don’t remember having a recent…

I don’t remember having a recent experience

Reply from SONDORS Premium Electric Bikes

We look forward to changing that to a positive experience for you! Please reach our to our SONDORS C.S. team today to assist you with any questions or requests you have and we'll happily help! You may reach us by phone or via our email for the best customer experience!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

We bought 2 bikes and one was in good…

We bought 2 bikes and one was in good condition but the other one came with a flat tire. Super disappointed that it came out of box that way. I was able to get customer service to respond and they said they were going to send me a new tire but that still means I need to figured out how to install it on my own. :(

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I was told over phone when I ordered my…

I was told over phone when I ordered my battery it was in stock and it will be shipped out 7-10 buisness days. Now I have to wait en entire month befor they even ship it out

Reply from SONDORS Premium Electric Bikes

We're glad to hear from you and apologies too for the delay in shipping our your SONDORS battery. We'll keep you up-to-date as soon as it's ready to ship and have a C.S. agent provide you with the tracking via email as soon as we're ready to ship. In the meantime, we still do encourage you reach out to our C.S. team at SONDORS to assist you with absolutely anything else. You may reach us by phone or our email.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love my Madmod Cafe

I love my Madmod Cafe! It gets a lot of attention. Such a unique design, and everyone asks me about it. Wish there was more custom accessories for it. Not exactly MOD when there's only 3 accessories from the manufacturer. The other thing is the front suspension is really clunky. It is a comfortable bike and joy to ride. Even with me being 6'6" tall.
If there is a chance they came out with a Madmods successor, maybe and turn signals and horn.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Warranty issues have been made awkward…

Warranty issues have been made awkward to deal with because I had my bike shipped to Panama. Not possible to return it for service! Sondors tech support has been great in helping me through diagnosis of issues and in supplying warranty replacement parts as needed. Great service....above and beyond.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Rear Rack Accessory

I have a first generation Sonders for the past several years. I still love it! So glad to finally put a rack on the back to carry stuff. Thanks for the accessories!