Company activitySee all

Reviews  35


Our 2022 Transparency Report has landed

Take a look

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Nice addition to my cockpit, extra hand position

Well, the link sent me to the German version, hopefully folks can read this.
I like these inner bar-ends, use them on my Giant Trance, for trail riding here in SoCal. The provide another hand position, (or two), including climbing & flat sections. Nice fit and ergo feel, seem to be well made, and fit snugly before even tightening.
I have them on Salsa Bend Deluxe 720mm bars, (they have a 23 degree back-sweep, similar to some of the SQLabs).
My only complaint, (not a fault of the inner-bars, is I'm unable to grasp these with 3 fingers, (& a thumb), since my brake hydraulic reservoir is in the way. Yes, I could have gone with the 410 / 402 set up, but I like a long grip, to move hands in or out on the bars. The way I run my other controls, I have these right next to grips, (bolt on type).
I keep mine facing forward quite a bit, works fine, (less likely to hit them in a crash, too, hopefully).
Would recommend for those wanting other hand positions, different type of leverage points on their bars.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Been 3 weeks and im still not getting…

Been 3 weeks and im still not getting my refund

Reply from SQlab USA

We apologize for the delay in processing your Return. Due to peak season, we are experiencing a high volume of returns and orders. With that, our returns are taking a couple weeks to process at this time. We were under the impression that the issue had been resolved, being that we've been in contact over this time and had notified you that the refund will be issued shortly. Since that time, we have done so... We are working diligently on improving our timeliness, and hope to in the future avoid situations like this one. Again, we apologize for your return being effected by the delays.
If there's anything else we can help resolve, please contact us at customerservice-b2c@boards-and-more.us.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome seat

Awesome seat, fits me fat ass perfectly and I don’t even ride with a chamois anymore. If your thinking about, do it, you won’t regret it

Reply from SQlab USA

We are happy to hear you are enjoying the saddle so far! Enjoy the trails out there!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Expert service

Expert service. Product delivery and products were very good and high quality. I will shop with you folks again. Thank you.

Reply from SQlab USA

Happy to hear you had a great experience. Thank you for shopping with us John, until next time!


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The shipment is too slow plus the…

The shipment is too slow plus the shipping fee of $30 did not cover duties and taxes. I placed an order 8 days ago and it only got shipped 5 days after that. I had to email them just to get the tracking number.

Not really worth buying from this site for Canadian customers.

Reply from SQlab USA

We apologize for the complications in your order Scott. Despite the generous discount we had offered, it seems that we still have some kinks to straighten with our Canadian shipments. In the meantime, we hope to maintain transparency with our shipping policy, as to ensure customers are aware of the fees they will incur when shipping to Canada. If there's anything else we can help resolve, please contact us at customerservice-b2c@boards-and-more.us.


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The service from the website was…

The service from the website was without fault. Very fast and easy. The saddle was perhaps not appropriate for me. First, I am 67 and ride maybe 100 miles a week. So not hard core. Saddle was minimalist. I really like the shape and it feels good but prefer my Fizik Argo with a bit more padding. I believe hard core roadies may really like this saddle, but its marginal for me.

Reply from SQlab USA

We are sad to hear the saddle may not be the right fit for you. So long as the saddle is in new, re-sellable condition, a valid receipt, and purchased within our return window, we do accept returns. It is recommended that during the trial phase to use a protective framesaver type of film or wrap seat rails with electrical tape to avoid scratching the rails to ensure extreme care.
Please feel free to contact us if you would like to follow up at customerservice-b2c@boards-and-more.us.
Otherwise, we hope that you are able to find the best saddle that suits you!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best upgrade ever!

OMG, best upgrade ever! These handlebars (311 FL-X) are amazing. It is a night and day difference in vibration dampening compered to the stock alloy handlebars that came on my bike.

Reply from SQlab USA

Happy to hear you found a handlebar that suits you well! Enjoy the trails out there, and thank you for your purchase Kine!


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Products are great, problems ordering

I have ordered two carbon handlebars and one stem previously. I tried to order another stem and after accepting my order, I received and email indicating that my order was cancelled with no reason stated. I looked for a phone number on the website and couldn’t find a phone number to call to try and rectify the problem. By googling the company, I was able to find a contact number for the company. I was able to talk to someone who said that my order was cancelled because they thought it could be a fraudulent order, meanwhile I had ordered from them more than once previously. She recommended that I try the order again. The order did go through on the second try. Once the order went through, there was no tracking information provided and it did take longer than most online orders to receive. I did have to email the same person that helped me previously to get the tracking number. Seems like a lot to go through to order a stem?

Reply from SQlab USA

We are undergoing a large international company transition at the moment. And with that, we are experiencing some unforeseen complications. As we are navigating through the new sales distribution and sales team, we hope to improve with a more smooth transaction, and avoid situations like this one.
In the meantime, we really appreciate your patience through the transition and are sorry for any inconveniences this has caused!
If there's anything else we can help resolve, please contact us at customerservice-b2c@boards-and-more.us.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sent the wrong product

Sent the wrong product. It’s been a week since I notified them and still haven’t heard about correction.

Reply from SQlab USA

We’ve been sorting out some kinks with our web shop, as we are in a current international transition. As we are navigating through the new sales distribution and sales team, unfortunately, there was a technical malfunction, and some orders did not transfer correctly in our system. The issue was resolved, but your order had unfortunately been one of them at that time. With the high volume of inquiries received, it had taken us a few days to ensure each customer was addressed accordingly.
I know we have since spoken, and have hopefully come to a satisfactory resolution with you, but if there's anything else we can still do to make it right, please contact us at customerservice-b2c@boards-and-more.us.
Thank you James for your patience with us!


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed in the US reseller

Disappointed in the US reseller

I ordered an SQLab alloy 30x 16 deg low rise handlebar and received a 12 deg high rise bar. I am trying to get someone from this Boards and more company to send me a return label for shipping and it's been a few days with no contact. Granted Memorial Day weekend just passed, but this is not a difficult task.

When I had received the incorrect item, I immediately sent a picture and email to their customer service email. After no response, I found a link for a return process, but it wanted me to pay for the shipping, which I am not doing as the product was incorrect. Just tried calling their phone number and cannot get anyone to answer.

Ended up buying the handlebar through Amazon (really don't like giving them my money) and it shipped from Rome italy to Leipzig Germany to the USA before anyone here returned an email. It arrived from Amazon in it's original box as opposed to a bag with a barcode on it that Boards and more sent. Handlebar is fantastic by the way! Everything about the product is exactly what I was hoping it to be. Gets my hands in a super comfortable position and the bike feels very balanced and neutral. Wish I didn't give my money to amazon, but I tried...

Reply from SQlab USA

As you now know since we have spoken, we are undergoing a large international company transition at the moment. And with that, we are experiencing some unforeseen complications. We have been experiencing an extremely high volume of inquiries, and we are aware our response rate can be better. As we are navigating through the new sales distribution and sales team, we hope to improve with a more smooth transaction, and avoid situations like this one.
I'm glad we were able to reach a resolution with you, and hope that the next time will be a much more pleasant experience.
Again, we appreciate your patience through the transition and are sorry for any inconveniences this has caused Brian!
Please contact us at customerservice-b2c@boards-and-more.us if there's anything else we can do for you.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have not received my order and…

I have not received my order and despite writing twice to get answers I am still waiting for a response.

Reply from SQlab USA

I see your first inquiry on Friday May 27th. Our response times are a reflection of business hours, in which we do not operate weekends. After the memorial day weekend, and normal business hours resumed, we made contact.
We apologize for any delayed responses, and are trying our best to improve service times. We understand that it is still a working progress and appreciate your patience.
Please feel free to reach out to us at customerservice-b2c@boards-and-more.us if there's anything else we can resolve.


Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I did not receive the product (template…

I did not receive the product (template to measure saddle)

Reply from SQlab USA

Hello Ernesto, I'm so sorry to hear this, FedEx has showed it as delivered. Please contact us at customerservice-b2c@boards-and-more.us so we can get another one sent out for you right away!


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Took too long to ship the grips

Took too long to ship the grips, besides I was not able to locate the package. So, now is my loss.

Reply from SQlab USA

Hello Consuelo, I'm very sorry about the shipping time for your order, this is an issue we are taking seriously and working on. please email us at customerservice-b2c@boards-and-more.us so that we can discuss this further and make sure you have everything you need!