Company activitySee all

Reviews  32



Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The product seems like top quality but…

The product seems like top quality but the rotators are made of rubber. It feels like pulling a rubber band from my hair. Because of that - strands of hair get pulled from my scalp. The whole purpose of buying the device was to try to make my hair thicker. Not to lose more hair.

Advertisement

Our 2022 Transparency Report has landed

Take a look

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It made me loose so much hair and…

It made me loose so much hair and tangle all my hair everytime i tried. I would like to return it if possible.

Thank you
Vicky

Reply from Therascalp

We're sorry to hear that, Vicky. 2-4% of our purchasers do not benefit from using the Therascalp massager due to having very thick hair. Our tangle-free nodes do not do so well with that hair type. We offer free returns and refunds to all customers. Please reach out to our customer support and we will set up a return for you within 24 hours.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great!

I ordered the product looking forward to using it. Unfortunately, due to a medical condition, I was unable to use it. They were very quick to refund my money and the communication was polite and thoughtful.

Advertisement

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Reply from Therascalp

Kevin, we are sorry to hear that you find the Therascalp massaging speed to be too slow. Have you tried the two speed modes? You might have received a defective device, as the massaging speed is appreciated by all our customers. Some even find the second speed mode to be too fast!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best investment ever!

Just received my parcel
Today! I was so excited to open and use it. It literally did what it was for. I could say that it’s one of my greatest investment in my life. The brushes were soft but firm enough to give a good massage. I just couldn’t wait for new hair to grow as well but most importantly, I feel that it’s so good for my monthly migraines. I can’t wait for more good results to happen! I promise im gonna bring it everywhere with me 😄

Advertisement
Advertisement

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It's okay - not more than that.

It's okay. Though I wish it was easier to hold on to - its surface is so smooth. And it would be perfect if you could have two versions of the moveable massagers - a hard and a soft one. To me, the version it comes with is too soft.
Relatively noisy! But love that you charge it with a chord.


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is very simple....I RECEIVED the…

This is very simple....I RECEIVED the UNIT....plugged it in to charge for 8 hours. LIGHT WENT FROM RED TO BLUE..and after 8 hours when the light was BLUE I attempted to turn it on AND NOTHING HAPPENED.. I set it down for a bit and attempted to go back and found the same thing, NOT WORKING.
THE NEXT day, the RED LIGHT WAS BACK ON so I charged it until the BLUE LIGHT CAME BACK ON and GUESS WHAT..IT DID NOT WORK....and as we speak, it still does NOT WORK. I attempted to charge it again and the RED LIGHT does NOT go out and still there is nothing that happens. I feel NOTHING, there is no vibration, no noise, no movement no NOTHING And then I wrote to your CUSTOMER SERVICE and they told me all the things that I already did...as to I wouldnt have done those things to have the unit working....IT DOES NOT WORK, and I am 70 years old I purchased something that is not working and they are asking for a video to prove its not working.. Is there not someone I could speak with to help me walk through this and maybe it will work..

Reply from Therascalp

We did not receive an email from you prior to this review. You have most likely contacted another brand, as we never ask for video proof. Since posting this review, we have replaced your product free of cost. We replace all defective units within 24 hours.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

Great customer service. I had an issue where my puppy ate the silicone covers of the therascalp fingers, and they immediately helped me solve it. Very attentive and helpful customer service.

Advertisement

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Great commercial men product

Great commercial. Tried the product once was underwhelmed. Forgot about it for a few weeks. Tried it again, and had the same feeling. Those wire metal claw things are more relaxing, I'd say.

This feels like a good idea that's not quite there yet.