Jenson USA Reviews

33,537  Excellent
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.6

In the Bicycle Store category

Write a review

Company activitySee all

Reviews  33,537


Sort by:


Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Call before ordering anything, then call again to verify!

items said in stock when purchased on product page and cart, but then got notification saying they were on back order after placing order. To make things worse, I called to cancel the one back order item and they told me that it was updated and that I’ll get a shipping update the next day. Neither happened, so not going to bother again. Shame since I’ve had success with them before, which is why I bumped my rating from 1 star to 2 stars.

Our 2022 Transparency Report has landed

Take a look

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fast Order Processing and DT Swiss Quick Release

Did a little late night shopping for a quick release and it was not only in stock but it arrived within 2 days! Kudos to Jenson’s shipping team for such a quick turnaround in even a standard shipping order.

PS - the DT Swiss ratcheting skewer is super strong! Absolutely love how much tighter it’s made my old Rocky Mountain’s rear triangle feel. It’s survived several days of abuse at Northstar with no signs of loosening. Definitely recommend it!


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

We love this store

We love this store, we spend waaaaay to much money here 😬 My only suggestion would be to see if there is a way to let a buyer know an item cannot ship out of country before they spen an hour shopping to find out 1/2 their items can't be shipped.... Maybe have it based on currency you select?


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't include one piece of my order

Didn't include one piece of my order, which was then out of stock - no firm date given for back order so had to order from elsewhere (and wait another two weeks).
They did agree to refund cost of item and partial refund of postage after some discussion.
Disappointing that the item was missed in packing my order, and then was no longer available.

Reply from Jenson USA

Hi Patrick,
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the inventory issue on your last order. Jenson USA works hard to make sure the inventory on the site is up to date. It looks like we fell short on this one. We will work on this so it is not a problem in the future. Again, apologies for the inventory issue.
Keep Pedaling
Jenson USA Support Staff


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

CamelBak bottles and side access carriers

I ordered two side access bottle cages and two CamelBak 20 oz. Bottles for Electra Townie step through bikes. The cages worked out perfectly, seem to be great quality and the bottles are great! I received one bottle and both cages but the other bottle was back ordered. I was disappointed because it showed in stock and we were leaving on a bike trip right away. To my surprise, the bottle that was back ordered came in two days later so we were able to have everything ready for the trip. I also received a couple of sample packets of BioSteel, which taste amazing! Couldn't be happier!


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service

I ordered the wrong handlebars and submitted a ticket through the chat feature after hours. By the next morning I placed a call and had a response via email from Phil G who confirmed my order was canceled and the correct bars I wanted were on the way. Jenson customer service is always great as is their selection.

A pleasure to do business with.


Rated 3 out of 5 stars

C I paid over $19.00 for expedited two…

I paid over $19.00 for expedited two day shipping. I placed my order late on a Wednesday and never got the item until the following Monday. In what world is that two day shipping

Reply from Jenson USA

Hi Connie,
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the delays in getting your order to you. We will refund the charges for the expedited shipping. Again, apologies for the delays with shipping.
Keep Pedaling
Jenson USA Support Team


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor delivery and customer support

Good luck getting them to ship your purchases. I called multiple times after not having received my five ten shoes I ordered only to find they hadn’t been shipped. They couldn’t tell me when they would ship due to unspecified problems affecting all shipments and wouldn’t/couldn’t commit to a timeframe. Also, how hard is it to send an email telling customers they haven’t shipped orders that are well past the delivery promised? They seemed glad that I canceled my order and purchased elsewhere. Was a repeat customer, not any more.

Reply from Jenson USA

Hi William,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the delays that happened with your last order. There were some issues in the warehouse that we have been working through to get all orders out as soon as possible. This should not be an issue in the future. Again apologies for the delays with your order.
Keep Pedaling
Jenson USA Support Team


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Need you bike fast this is the place to order!!!

This is my second big mountain bike purchase this year the first one with their bikes online and it took almost 2 months for my bike to get here. From now on I will be ordering from Jenson USA I ordered my bike two weeks before a big mountain bike trip and it showed up in less than a week. All my future mountain bike purchases and mountain bike part purchases will be from Jenson USA amazing customer service amazing mountain bike company


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Twice I tried to get a price match

Twice I tried to get a price match. I got a code but I could not find where during the buy process on the website to enter the code. So, I tried to call. The phone directed me to your chat. The person on the chat told me every thing was fix. Once after 2 week and no tires I look on at my account information on your website and the order was just sitting there. The other time my order was duplicated. Now I use Amazon to buy my bike stuff.

Reply from Jenson USA

Hi Nat,
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the issues you had with your last order. We do go through price matches daily, I will check to make sure the confirmation emails are working. You can call or chat with one of our Gear Advisors on this also, The warehouse delays have been addressed and should not be an issue on future orders.
Keep Pedaling
Jenson USA Support Team


Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Two good one really bad experience

I had two great purchases from Jenson, and one included a MTB Bike purchase. I then bought a few items including a helmet. The helmet was a bit under sixed and Jenson handled the return/exchange for me on the phone. They did however charge additionally for the new size coming out to me. I returned the wrong size and got an email conformation. I never received the refund money and they still have the returned product.

I will never shop there again as they still haven’t made it whole!

Reply from Jenson USA

Hi Patrick,
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the issues you had with your last order. I am not sure what happened in our system to cause the delay in the refund. This is being reviewed. Again, apologies for the issues with your last order.
Keep Pedaling
Jenson USA Support Team


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and east

The products come packaged really well. Not to mention promptly! Always a treat to have your gear arrive sooner than later.
The free shipping helps so much especially with foreign orders. More than I cna say about the competitors. Well done Jensonusa!!!


Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good selection and support

Good selection and support. I wished more items were eligible for shipping to Canada - or when selecting pricing in CDN, ineligible items were greyed out / removed from search results.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I bought an E gift card.

I bought an E gift card., And accidentally put in the wrong email address. However, Jensen very quickly got it switched to the right email address and got it delivered.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Components for a bike build

I worked with Jackson on components for a bike build and he was knowledgeable and friendly. Not pushy at all. My items came quicker than the bike frame. In fact I am still waiting on the frame. All the components were exactly what I had ordered…will definitely use again for next bike build.


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased a Marin Stinson2

Purchased a Marin Stinson2 for my wife. Great bike! The cool thing was I only had to put the front wheel on the bike and it was ready to ride, literally! Tires were at correct psi, and brakes and derailleur adjusted properly. Nicely done.